SQLite Forum

Timeline
Login

36 forum posts by user Clothears occurring on or before 2020-07-30 13:50:21.

More ↑
2020-07-30
13:50 Reply: SQLITE python 3 issue, please help (artifact: 0b927a6d6d user: Clothears)

Yes, but if the OP can find where the Python version is, he can save the one that's there, and then copy the one I indicated to that spot.

13:28 Edit reply: SQLITE python 3 issue, please help (artifact: 578ee0812e user: Clothears)

Looks like it's: /usr/lib/sqlite3 which is a soft link to /System/Library/Tcl/libtclsqlite3.dylib

(at least under Mojave).

13:28 Reply: SQLITE python 3 issue, please help (artifact: 5f654ccc70 user: Clothears)

Looks like it's: /usr/lib/sqlite3 which is a soft link to /System/Library/Tcl/libtclsqlite3.dylib

2020-07-12
20:50 Reply: download and install - complete newbie (artifact: be0805061c user: Clothears)

Tell us what your machine is, and which programming language you are expecting to use. It is quite possible that SQLite is already installed.

Also don't confuse the SQLite3 application, a program which you run at the command line in your computer, with the SQLite3 library which will become part of your application.

16:35 Reply: Endianness help (artifact: 52abf21ae1 user: Clothears)

Ahem. PDP11 was little-endian. Try Sigma 7 instead.

2020-07-11
15:23 Reply: Endianness help (artifact: d5edde22f2 user: Clothears)

I imagine that's true today, but I've largely given up looking at the bits. See, however:

http://www.bitsavers.org/pdf/sds/sigma/sigma7/900950J_Sigma7_RefMan_Oct73.pdf

This is a machine (or a clone of which, anyway) I worked on back in the day. Look at P7 on Information Format for their view of things :-)

14:12 Reply: Endianness help (artifact: 6b62ba9e48 user: Clothears)

No it won't. If you have:

uint8_t c[] = {'0x01', '0x02'};

then that will be stored as 00000001 00000010 on what ever machine you have.