SQLite Forum

Assistance with using SQLite in PAMGuard
Login

Assistance with using SQLite in PAMGuard

(1.1) By AmberCrittenden (ambercrittenden) on 2021-10-29 06:15:09 edited from 1.0 [source]

Hi, I'm a PhD student and have been attempting to use SQLite as a database in PAMGuard.

I have loaded an SQLite database module into PAMGuard, but when the analysis is finished, opeing the database in SQLite Studio shows no data (all fields are empty) even when I can see the detector modules are making detections. I have also attempted opening the SQLite database in PAMGuard Viewer after PAMGuard has finished running, but all of these fields are also empty.

Do any PAMGuard users have suggestions as to why I am not able to view the output in my SQLite database? Any and all insight would be greatly appreciated!

(2) By SeverKetor on 2021-10-07 02:28:37 in reply to 1.0 [link] [source]

This sounds more like a PAMGuard issue than an SQLite one. If I had to throw a dart blindfolded, I'd guess it's not committing transactions. Maybe there's a Save button/option/whatever that you need to hit? You'll have better luck if you ask for PAMGuard support elsewhere.

(3) By Larry Brasfield (larrybr) on 2021-10-07 02:36:34 in reply to 1.0 [link] [source]

Without being a PAMGuard user, I can still suggest some clarifications that will help others (who might be PAMGuard users) to sort out what is going wrong for you. My comments follow quoted fragments:

I have loaded an SQLite database module into PAMGuard,

Is an "SQLite database module" the same as an "SQLite database"? Or are you simply saying that you have enabled PAMGuard to access SQLite databases generally?

when the analysis is finished, opeing the database in SQLite Studio shows no data