SQLite Forum

Help Compiling SQLite for UWP ARM64
Login

Help Compiling SQLite for UWP ARM64

(1) By AlainBirchmeier on 2020-09-11 11:36:27 [link] [source]

Hi,

Sorry I'm pretty new to source compilation. I'm trying to build SQLite for UWP ARM64 so I can use it on HoloLens 2.

I followed the How to compile section from my Windows 10 pc :

• Downloaded the Amalgamation sources
  • Open MSVC command console.
  • Executed `vcvars64.bat amd64_arm64 uwp 10.0.16299.0 for cross compilation of uwp dll (my laptop is x64 and i'm targeting UPW arm64)
  • I ran cl sqlite3.c -link -dll -out:sqlite3.dll

This output a dll, but when loaded on HoloLens 2, I got this error :

ERROR

EntryPointNotFoundException: Unable to find an entry point named 'sqlite3_libversion_number' in 'sqlite3'.

I don't know how to debug this problem, or if I did something wrong when compiling the source code.

I would really appreciate some support.

Thanks

(2.1) By Larry Brasfield (LarryBrasfield) on 2020-09-11 13:31:24 edited from 2.0 in reply to 1 [source]

Here is how to diagnose and fix this problem:

1. Look through the source you are compiling to find where sqlite3_libversion_number is defined. (Use findstr or your editor's search.)

2. Locate preprocessor conditionals (#ifdef, etc.) that are positioned to prevent that definition from being compiled.

3. By study of those conditionals, determine what preprocessor symbols must be defined or given a specific value to get that definition compiled.

4. Add options to your CL invocation such as -DSOME_SYMBOL or -DSOME_SYMBOL=1, as appear to be needed from your study of step 3.

5. You can use DUMPBIN to see what named objects are defined in your binary.

I was tempted to do steps 1-4 and provide the answer, but this is such a fundamental developer skill that you need to learn it unless you intend to be merely a drudge for some real developer(s).

(3) By AlainBirchmeier on 2020-09-11 13:56:27 in reply to 2.1 [link] [source]